Fresh Beets!

January 6, 2014

Fresh Beets!

Fresh Beets!  6x6 2014_01_06

Fresh Beets! 6×6 2014_01_06

Click here to bid!

Best way to get your daily vegetables – paint them!
Today, I focused on simplifying my brush strokes to get more expressive paint movements.  I set up a cool shadow warm light sequence.  I pushed in loose lights with pure yellows to establish the brightness. Then loosely worked in my shape zones.

No I did not count every brush stroke.  I did focus on effective color harmonies and working with my larger 1/2 filbert brush.
I absolutely love this painting!   It feels so fresh and lush.

One Response to “Fresh Beets!”


  1. Lovely work. You’re starting off 2014 on a nice wave of productivity!


Leave a Reply

