Water Gardens

September 9, 2013

Water Garden Vase

Water Garden Vase 6″x6″

Click to bid here!
Week end paint out inspirations right in our own community.  The local water garden and nursery features a number of spots that offer a quiet shady spot to paint in the last of the summer heat.  Koi ponds, water fountains and plant arrangements to inspire the gardener as well as the painters in all of us.  Not to mention plenty of room for my Easy-L easel.

I love how this sweet little gem came together for my painting.  It was a bot bumpy at first but I refined my focus and re-sketched me composition & washed it in.   The light played a good deal of hide & seek, but I captured the vase form, water splashing in the pond quiet successfully.

Leave a Reply

