5 more minutes, Pink Piggy.

August 9, 2011

Five more Minutes, Pink Piggy. 5x7. 2011.08.09

Well it has been a full day here working to get back into my studio.   This morning I trekked out to a place I have been trying to get to and gather fresh reference materials for another project.   Then came home to upload & sort my images while prepping new ideas for the next few paintings. But I have managed to squeeze in a bit of paint here while the dishes waited.

It has been nearly 2 weeks  since I have cracked open my paint and worked on anything other than framing or resumes.  As with anything requiring muscle memory and strategy, the longer you are away from it the more challenging it is to get back to where you were before.   My paints were rather gummy and resistant. SO tomorrow I shall scrape my palette down and mix fresh again for more fresh painting.

Five More Minutes is a sweet little study towards an allegorical depiction of life in all it’s ironies.   You know what I’m talking about. Can’t go to bed too much to do, Need five more minutes to get moving again.  It is intentionally darker and not entirely happy pink yet.  It is after all first morning light cast on the sleeping piggy here. So I think I will completely want to sleep in much like Pink Piggy here.

It is the first of 3, I have planned, maybe more, thinking much bigger than 5″x7″ too.  But in due time.

It is the first of 3, I have planned, maybe more, thinking much bigger than 5″x7″ too.  But in due time.

Leave a Reply

